Snow on Heathers

I have never read the book “Snow on Cedars”, but I find the name so simply romantic, that I have entitled this post a far less romantic “Snow on Heathers”. Far less romantic, that is, until you see the concluding photograph.

What follows is a photo-update from late Sept through today, 12/16/13.

September: Pepperoncinis

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

October:  Short-lived mums & asters

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

November: the winterized terrace, new heaths and heathers, and a “flowering” taro?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

December: progress on the taro and heather (Calluna vulgaris) in the snow

20131214_103149

20131215_105159

Quite interestingly, my last turmeric has sprouted! It’s 5 1/2 months after I planted it (and indoors), so I find that spectacular. I have a lot to learn about plants!

Leave a Reply

