Flourish

I may have done this wrong b/c I have things that are about (knock on wood) to bloom and others that are sprouting… But before it all falls apart, I thought I’d share my joy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Black bamboo shoot above and hydrangea (flowers?) below.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The pics were taken over a 5 day period. Crazy, right, that, once germinated or budding, everything flourishes so quickly!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Amazing that okra emerges from within the gorgeous flower. I did not know….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Speaking of flourishing, I am reading Flourish, by Martin P. Seligman, a book I started for an Erb Institute Positive Sustainability book club. I find it very useful – I’d like to feel in my life, particularly professionally, like that lantana (headline image) looks!

Leave a Reply

