Impermanence

It is the fact of life. The lettuce is gone – it had bolted and I was no longer harvesting. So, I trashed it without remorse. The okra, however… The internet told me that each individual stalk needed room, so after germination, I cut the less vigorous stalks and left the toughest ones standing. That was hard – I like underdogs…

Here are the pics!

Turmeric!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Crazy-shaped cherry tomato!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At long last: cilantro!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But how do I help my lavender?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And my fennel

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And my common lilacs and climbing rose (it’s leaves are also like this)?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Or is it the lesson of impermanence, this time without me as the arbiter of longevity?

Leave a Reply

